Diabetes in Special & Vulnerable Populations, Diabetes Continuum of Care Learning Collaboratives, 2022

Jan 21, 2022  05:00 PM  EST

Join the Special and Vulnerable Populations Diabetes Task Force for the Winter 2022 Learning Collaboratives. Each learning collaborative will hone in on specific strategies for developing, evaluating, and supporting effective health care delivery models designed to meet the specific needs of special and vulnerable populations. Coordinators will ensure that learning collaborative materials are practical, providing information and enhancing skills directly related to the training recipients. Based on HRSA recommendations, ongoing conversations will focus on health centers and incorporate how NTTAPs, PCAs, and HCCNs support diabetes quality improvement around specific topic areas and emerging issues (i.e. COVID-19, health equity, social determinants of health, telehealth, clinical guidelines, reimbursement, etc.). Topics for this year’s Learning Collaboratives include the roles of enabling services staff, developing patient-center resources, improving diabetes care and health equity, and abordando el manejo de diabetes durante desastres.

We invite you to join one of the following four learning collaboratives within the Special and Vulnerable Populations Diabetes Task Force. The learning collaboratives build upon the National Learning Series, which was hosted during Fall 2021.

Audience: Clinical and non-clinical Health Center staff

Lo invitamos a unirse a una de las siguientes cuatro colaboraciones de aprendizaje dentro del Grupo de Trabajo sobre Diabetes para Poblaciones Especiales y Vulnerables. Las colaboraciones de aprendizaje se basan en la Serie Nacional de Aprendizaje, que se llevó a cabo durante el otoño de 2021.

AUDIENCIA: Personal del Centro de salud clínico y no clínico Estamos ofreciendo este aprendizaje colaborativo que consta de cuatro módulos en español.

Registration is now closed.

 

Partners

Hosted by the Special & Vulnerable Populations Diabetes Task Force: National Nurse-Led Care Consortium, National Center for Health in Public Housing, Migrant Clinicians Network Farmworker Justice, Corporation of Supportive Housing, National Center for Farmworker Health, Health Outreach Partners, National Healthcare for the Homeless Council, MHP Salud, National Healthcare for the Homeless Council, Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations, National Center for Equitable Care for Elders, The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center, School-Based Health Alliance, National Network for Oral Health Access

Schedule

  • Session 1: Evolving Roles of the Enabling Services Staff in Diabetes Management: Wednesdays, 1/26/22, 2/22/22, 2/9/22, and 2/16/22 11-12pm PT/1-2pm CT/2-3pm ET
  • Session 2: Developing Patient-Centered Resources for Diabetes Care: Thursdays 1/20/22, 1/27/22, 2/3/22, 2/10/22 11-12pm PT/1-2pm CT/2-3pm ET
  • Session 3: Improving Diabetes Care and Health Equity in a Changing Healthcare Landscape, Thursdays, 1/27/22, 2/3/22, 2/10/22, 2/17/22 10-11am PT/12-1pm CT/1-2pm ET
  • Session 4: [Ofrecido completamente en español] Continuidad de la atención de la diabetes: Abordando el Manejo de Diabetes durante Desastres Jueves, 2/3/22, 2/10/22, 2/17/22, 2/24/22 es la 10 PT/12 CT/2pm ET

 

UPCOMING TRAININGS

Virtual Engagement for Professionals: Center of Excellence

20 January 2022 Upcoming Trainings
The Virtual Engagement for Professionals: Center of Excellence (COE) will meet over six sessions to iden...

Diabetes in Special & Vulnerable Populations, Diabetes Continuum of Care Learning Collaboratives, 2022

21 January 2022 Upcoming Trainings
Join the Special and Vulnerable Populations Diabetes Task Force for the Winter 2022 Learning Collaborati...

 

STAY CONNECTED TO NURSE-LED CARE